Rimmel London – match perfection foundation

Hey there beautiful people,

 
Soo, this product might have reviewed or recommend or whatever a million times but I just wanted to share my opinion on it.
 


 
I went shopping and I was looking for new foundation just to try and I stumbled around this one. It looked good, it’s in a glass bottle (which I like because it looks more professional?) and it’s a little bit shimmering. I bought one in shade 100 Ivory which is quite light skin. I’ts a Light Perfecting Radiance Foundation. It says: ” traceless coverage foundation with advanced smart-tone technology for perfectly flawless skin under any light.Enhanced with Sapphire Radiance for an illuminating glow. Lasts all day.”
This sounds really good and I quite agree with it. It truly lasts all day (which is very rare for me because I somehow manage to always end up with an foundationless face) and it gives a natural glow. It looks really natural to me, you don’t have to put on a thick layer and it isn’t obvious you’re wearing any at all (in a good way).
 
Now, what I have done is, I made pictures of the ‘process’. So first this is a picture of my make-upless face.
 



than I putted on a thin layer and it looked like this.



I wasn’t really sure if I was happy with it so I putted on a second layer. (didn’t really had an effect though)
 



then I finished it with concealer, bronzer, blusher, eye shadow, eye-liner, mascara and eyebrow powder.
 



That’s the result.
 
I’m quite impressed, it is light to medium coverage. It feels soft on the skin and it isn’t all shiny and glowy. I would really recommend this one. It isn’t that pricey so that’s good if you run out of budget. I guess you can buy this in all make-up stores.
 
Lots of love,
Anouk
Leave a Reply

