L’oreal Paris – Miss Manga Mascara | Review

Hey there,

A couple days ago I picked up the L’oreal Paris “MISS MANGA” mascara. I heard mixed feelings about this one so, why not try and review it for you guys. On the L’oreal site I found “Miss manga features a 360 degree flexible brush for effortless application. Its unique brush has a flat surface to intensify and amplify upper lashes while its conical shape capture the lower lashes. Formulated with collagen spheres and polymers for ultimate volume and hold.” 

DSC02266DSC02271

I love the package, the pink lid and the black bottom give a playfull effect to the mascara, Since the mascara is called Miss Manga, this is perfect. The shape of the brush is a bit wavey. I think that’s a plus because I guess it will give a volume boost. Indeed they are the first one with a 360 degree flexible brush, I personally think this doesn’t make any difference, but we will see.
Now is says it will give a enormous volume, I personally don’t have the longest lashes and my eyelids hang down a bit, so that’s a good sign.

kahsjf

without mascara

ytekd

with mascara

aglknsldf

from a distance

Applying is really easy, the brush grabs all the lashes and it gives a huge volume boost as you can see. I feel like it is a bit clumpy though which is a slightly – point but it also makes your lashes look bigger and fuller so I guess it’s fine by me. The mascara really opens up your eyes, they look a lot bigger. I do think the brush works this well because of its flexibility. Good job L’oreal!

I am in love with this mascara, it does its work perfectly and I would definitely recommend this one. I’m usually not really impressed with mascaras since I want them to be easy, volumizing and give a lot of length. Most masacaras have one or two of these plusses but not all three, so I’m happy I bought this one.

Lots of love,
Anouk

13 thoughts on “L’oreal Paris – Miss Manga Mascara | Review

  1. I’m definitely going to have to try that out! I saw your beauty blog link on someone else’s page and wanted to check it out. Please feel free to do the same to my page! toshasbeautyreviews.com XO Tosha

    Like

  2. Pingback: Monthly Favourites | August | Anouk Schurink

Leave a Reply

