Celebrity look-a-like | Katy Perry

Hey there,

I’ve been searching the internet for new ideas to post on my blog and I stumbled across some youtubers who make an “Celebrity inspired look”. I’ve always been interested in the make-up of celebrities and I recreated a lot of looks. I hope I’m not the only one who find it interesting to experiment with make-up so I started to recreate this Katy Perry look. I want to make clear, I am in no way a make-up expert and there may be some mistakes in here, but this is just how I made it. All the products will be mentioned down below.

katy_perry_kimdir_1

If you know who Katy is you can skip this part. For the ones who don’t know who she is here is a quick update. “Katy Perry was born October 25, 1984, in Santa Barbara, California. After having three record deals fall apart, she signed with Capitol in 2007. Later that year, she released her first single, “Ur So Gay.” Still, her career did not fully take off until the release of her next single, “I Kissed a Girl”. Her album Teenage Dreams was released in August 2010.” – http://www.biography.com/people/katy-perry-562678#synopsis Her newest album, Prism, was released in October 2013. It includes the songs Roar, Unconditionally and Dark Horse. Katy has always been a big inspiration to me, make-up wise and music wise. Now that you’ve been updated, Lets start.

Katy is known of her flawless skin, witch means foundation and concealer. If you can afford a High End brand, you should go with the MAC studio fix foundation and concealer. But for the ones who can’t afford that, a cheap option is the Rimmel Match perfection foundation and the Catrice Re-touch Light Reflecting concealer.

Seeing the picture, I think she doesn’t wear Bronzer or Blush ( maybe a little bit of blush ). So we are going to the next step which is eyes. Katy wears a Blue Shimmering Eye Liner, for High End you can use a Urban Decay Kiddie Pool Eye Shadow with an angled brush, for Budged brands you can use the Catrice Metallic eyeshadow Katy wears a cat eye so that is what we’re going to do, draw a thick line. Katy wears fake lashes in this picture with a thin line of black eye liner but I want to keep it natural so I use my L’oreal Miss Manga mascara ( I fell in love with this mascara ) and Catrice Calligraph Liner.

Last but not least, lips and eyebrows. Katy wears a baby pink lipstick and you can use the MAC Bombshell (frost) Lipstick for this one or, for the low budget, the Catrice 300 Kiss Me If You Can. For eyebrows you can use what ever you like, I used Catrice Eyebrow Set.

sa;jfdo;asij

And there it is, the finished look. I hope you enjoyed reading this and I also hope you find the High End – Low Budget idea a nice idea.

Lots of love,
Anouk

5 thoughts on “Celebrity look-a-like | Katy Perry

Leave a Reply

