Review | 2 foundations

Hey there!

Since it is starting to get colder, I tend to wear more of a matte foundation and because I can’t seem to find the right one, the people at a local drugstore gave me 2 samples and I’m going to review them for you. (Both of the samples are the lightest colour)

The first one is the Rimmel – Stay Matte Foundation.

1 2 3  DSC03151
This foundation claims to make your skin look matte and keep it from shining.
I find that this is all right, I only think it makes my face look cakey if you know what I mean. I don’t know if I am going to buy this one, it gets the job done which is a plus.
If I would recommend this? I would say yes if you are used to mousse foundations ( which is this one ) I personally never really got the mousse hype, so if you are like me, I wouldn’t buy this one.

The second one is the L’Oréal Nutri Lift Foundation.

5 6 7 DSC03152
This is a matte foundation with a velvet finish to me, so not all matte but with a little shine . It claims to even out your skin tone.
I find that I would need a 2 coats to get my face even. I also find that even the lightest shade is to dark for me, so if you have a pale face I would skip this one. It doesn’t feel cakey on the face so if you can find the right shade for your face I would definitely recommend this one.

I hope you find this post helpfull if you need a new matte foundation. If you have any other recommendations let me know and I’ll try them.

When I was making the photo’s some crazy moments occurred….

asdfghjkl

Lots of love
Anouk

4 thoughts on “Review | 2 foundations

  1. Thanks for sharing! My skin is pretty oily so I am ALWAYS looking for Matte foundations. A winning combination for me is Make Up For Ever Matte Velvet foundation and Super Matte Loose Powder. If you try it out I would love to hear your thoughts on it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You should give Garnier Skin Renew Matte BB Cream. I’ve been using it for the past month and a half and I love it. It’s a true matte without looking cakey at all. I also wrote a review on it on my blog if you want to read on it. I highly recommend it tho, it’s not greasy and you really do stay matte all day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

