Tutorial | Cat Eye

Hey guys,

Today I have a really simple (well I think it is) Tutorial for you. It is the well known winged liner. Now, I know a lot of people struggle to get it right, so here are a few tips and tricks.

So the first thing you want to do is to decide what product you’re going to use. This can be a liquid liner, a pencil, eyeshadow or even a liquid eyeliner pen. For a liquid liner, I find you have to have a really steady hand. You can easily make mistakes. A pencil or a liquid liner pen is the easiest I think because you can hold it in your hand like an actual pen were as a liquid liner mostly has a quite uncomfortable applicator. Also mistakes are easily covered up or erased. The last option, the eyeshadow, isn’t one I often use , I find applying a thin line of eyeshadow with a brush quite hard actually, I never get the precise line I get with a liquid liner.

second, I want to say that it is okay if you do things different than me, I am not an expert and I don’t want to say that what I do is the right way, I just want to show my experiences throughout the years.
So, I mostly use a liquid pen liner and right now I used the essence one.

The first step I take is outline the wing I want to make. ( sorry for the bad quality photo)

11

And than I fill in the empty space and fine-tune it a bit.

22

That is all actually, some people like to use a eyeshadow on top to make it matte and make it stay longer but I mostly leave it this way.

I hope I helped you in some way, please leave a like if you want to see more of these little tutorials ( it is free, and it would help me out a lot).

Lots of love,

01

Leave a Reply

