Tutorial | Christmas party look

Hey there,
Today I have (as I mentioned in yesterdays video) this festive Christmas look.

0.1

You want to start of with a clear face, I used my Nivea Make-up remover.

1

First you need to prime your face, I used the Catrice Prime and Fine base. This is important to make your make-up last longer.

2DSC03288

Than you can start with the actual base, I used the L’oréal True Match foundation.

3.13.2DSC03287

For concealer I used my trusty Maybeline – 24H concealer. I later went over with the Catrice Camouflage cream because I was really rocking those bangs (not).

4.14.2DSC03296DSC03304

For eyes I used the Catrice Prime and Fine Eyeshadow base, A base on the eyes is really important since it makes the colour stand out more and makes it last longer.

5.1DSC03305

Then I used this glittery eyeshadow from Catrice, which is called Luke Sky Shalker On the eyelid and the Catrice Velvet Matte eyeshadow in Al Burgundy in the crease. Then realy blend that out.

5.25.35.41 2

Then I went in with mascara and I used the Essence Lash Princess mascara.

6.1DSC03306

After that I really needed to do something about my eyebrows, so I took the Catrice Eyebrow Kit and used the darkest colour on 3/4 of the eyebrow and the lightest colour on the beginning.

6.2DSC03303

On to the cheeks and put some colour on there, I used my Benefit Hervana Blush and my NYC Big Bold Bronzer to contour and warm up the rest of the face.

8.18.2DSC03290DSC03289

After that it is time for my favourite part, the lips. I used this lip pencil from Catrice in Sweet Aubergina and the Catrice Ultimate colour lipstick in Berry Bradshaw  unfortunately my camera decided not to record that …. but I think you know how it works, just outline with the lip pencil and fill in with the lipstick. 

DSC03302DSC03297

And that is the whole look done.

10

Of course you don’t have to use all the exact products I used, anything similar will work perfectly fine. I hope you liked this post, leave a like if you want to see more of these kind of posts, that would really help me out. I love you all !

Big hugs,

01

4 thoughts on “Tutorial | Christmas party look

  1. Great look! Especially the vampy lips! Btw. I am giving away an Urban Decay Naked On The Run palette, so if you’re interested, go ahead and check out my giveaway post! Hope you have a good day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

